top of page

The Committees

Message From The President


Dear Colleagues, Friends and Guests,

On behalf of the Organizing Committee, it is with great honour and pleasure to welcome you all to the 1st Middle-Eastern Conference for Stereotactic and Functional Neurosurgery.

We are honoured that this conference is under the auspices of the World Society for Stereotactic and Functional Neurosurgery (WSSFN), and in collaboration with the Pan Arab Neurosurgical Societies (PANS) and the Gulf Neurosurgical Society (GNS).  Our gratitude thanks for their continuous patronage and support. The theme for this event is “Bridging the World Together”.

The 1st Middle-Eastern Conference for Stereotactic and Functional Neurosurgery aims to be the main regional and regular stereotactic and functional neurosurgery event that utilizes education, research and advocacy to foster the highest quality, ethical, value and evidence-based stereotactic and functional neurosurgery care for healthcare providers and patients provided by highly acclaimed international and regional faculty.

Working together with WSSFN has been proven to provide a high calibre platform to coordinate efforts undertaken in the Middle East for further development in this field of stereotactic and functional neurosurgery.

We are proud to be proactive in the continuance of medical education with ambition to deliver the advanced and highest standard of teaching for the benefit of patients, healthcare providers, hospitals and communities.

Enjoy the opportunity of visiting Dubai, the most sought after destination which represents a mix of living and business environments, a tourist haven offering the widest attractions from luxury urban spots to historic architectural places connected by state-of-the-art infrastructures and transportations.


We welcome you to Dubai and wishing you the very best and pleasant stay.


Dr. Ahmed Alkhani


The 1st Middle-Eastern Conference for Stereotactic and Functional Neurosurgery


Dr. Ahmed Alkhani (Saudi Arabia)

Honorary Presidents

Dr. Benaissa Abdennebi

Dr. Yousef Coumair

Executive Committee Members

Dr. Abdulkarim Msaddi (UAE)

Dr. Faisal Al Otaibi (Saudi Arabia)

Dr. Mohammed Samaha (Jordan)

Dr. Walid Abdel Ghany (Egypt)

Dr. Khalid Mahmood (Pakistan)

Dr. Ali Maashani (Oman)

Dr. Jamal Ghosheh (Palestine)

Dr. Lakhdar Guenane (Algeria)

Dr. Mohamed Ali (Egypt)

Dr. Modar Monther, Secretary (Syria)

bottom of page